When a domain expires, there's a period of a little over 60 days when it's inactive, but could still be renewed by the current owner. During this period, the domain cannot be taken by anybody else, but in case it is not renewed, it goes into the so-called Pending Deletion period that lasts five days. This is the time when ICANN-accredited registrar companies take backorders for this kind of domains. When a specific name is backordered, the registrar will make an attempt to register it for the customer immediately after it is deleted and accessible to the general public, which gives people a chance to get a short and easy to remember domain that may have been used by some other person up to now. If the domain is very attractive, a couple of companies may try to register it in the same time and due to the fact that this happens on a first-come, first-serve basis, there is no warranty that a specific person will have that domain. Nevertheless, using a backorder service will give you a lot better chance to acquire a specific domain than when you attempt to register it personally.

Domain Backorder in Cloud Hosting

You shall be able to backorder domains from your Hepsia Control Panel since our company is a partner of an ICANN-accredited registrar company and we offer this service as part of all cloud hosting plans. That way, you won't need an individual account and you shall be able to manage the recently acquired domain as well as the hosting space for it in one place. The service has its own section in the Control Panel where you will discover all domains scheduled to be deleted in the next 5 days. For a more precise search, you will be able to use several filters that we have added - minimum and maximum number of characters, domain extension, exact deletion date, etc. You will also be able to search exclusively for domains which include dictionary words or specify a phrase of your choosing. Acquiring a domain from the list will take you just a mouse click and in case we're not able to register the desired name, your money will not be wasted and you shall be able to use it for domain registrations, renewals and / or backorders later on.

Domain Backorder in VPS Hosting

We provide domain backorders with all hosting solutions that we sell and if you have a virtual private server, you can use the service through your billing Control Panel. An individual section in the latter is dedicated to the service and what you will discover there is a complete list of the domain names that are due to be erased in the following five days. We've added a few filters which will help you to go through thousands of names, in order to enable you to check quick and easy whether any of them interests you. You'll be able to specify the length of the domain, the exact deletion date, whether the names you see should contain just dictionary words and what domain name extensions have to be displayed. In addition, you can enter a phrase of your choice to check out only names which include it. In the event you place an order for a specific domain name and we don't fulfill it, you won't lose your money and you shall be able to use it for other domains or for your VPS plan.

Domain Backorder in Dedicated Web Hosting

In case you have a dedicated server from our firm, you'll be able to backorder a domain name from the comfort of your billing Control Panel and will not need to subscribe for another platform as we partner with an ICANN-approved registrar. A section in the Control Panel is focused on this particular service and you will find a list of all domains scheduled to be erased there. Thanks to the filters that we have added for your convenience, you can select to see domain names from a specific date, to define the maximum and minimum length and to select an extension, thus narrowing the list you will have to browse through. It's also possible to enter a specific phrase or select to see domain names that contain dictionary words and are not only a random mix of letters and numbers. It takes just a click to order a domain in the list and in case we're unable to register it before someone else does that, you won't lose your money and it will be added as a credit to your account.